Сортировать по : популярности | дате | по имени

Все артисты

Аквариум I Борис Гребенщиков I БГ

Официальная страница Бориса Гребенщикова


London, United Kingdom
Moscow Grooves Institute is a Russian electronic musical project.
It was created in 1995 by two Moscow musicians - Arkady Martinenko (MEGAPOLIS, HEAT of the EARTH, EJECT PROJECT) and Boris Nazarov. During the next several years collective was searching for its own style and sound. Together with the «Ministry of Psycho» project MGI was playing live electronic concerts at independent experimental «Substation» radio. These lives provided background for the first studio album of the project called «Surround Wednesday», that was released by Citadel records independent electronic label in 1997.
At the same time MGI started giving concerts in Russia and abroad. For 14 years of its existence the band has had gigs in many countries: France, Germany, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Ukraine, Lithuania, Latvia, Japan etc. MGI takes part in international music festivals such as Kazantip (Ukraine), Subtropique (Georgia), Popkomm (Germany), Grimaldi forum (France), Nu Jazz, NOKIA Lab (Russia), MIDEM (France).
At the end of 1998 the third participant Sergei Belyaev (Rovniy) joined the band. He participated in the record of MGI second album called «Pizza». The basis of the release is funk with elements of drum-n-base and ethnical trip-hop. Moscow Grooves Institute invited Sergei Klevensky and the members of «Detsky Panadol» project to take part in the record of the album.
In 2000 MGI released a new album called «Commercial» and also filmed four video clips of the compositions “Stereophonique”, “Voyage”, “2 professors” and “Dancing”. Later two videos of OLF (Olga Noel & Moscow Grooves Institute) project – “Les Chrysanthemes” (2001) and “Na Zare” (2003) were shot. MGI clips are rotated on MTV Russia, Muz-TV, Music box, A one, o2Tv as well as on Ukrainian and Belarusian musical channels. In 2001 MGI together with «Mummy Troll» group recorded version of Victor Zoy’s song “Malysh” that had never been released before. For several months this song was the leader of radio «Maximum» music chart.
In June of 2002 MGI new album «Tangibility» was released. Such well known foreign labels as Netlmage Foundation (Great Britain) and MPLS. Ltd (USA) released vinyl singles from the album.
The fifth studio album of the project «Les etoiles sont plus proches avec les yeux fermes» was released in April of 2006, but actually musicians had been gathering the material for it since 2003. Olga Noel beautified with her back vocal several compositions of the album. Such musicians as participant of German band N.O.H.A MC Chevy whose rap diversified MGI electric sound and the old friend of the project Daria Rodcher known for MGI concert activity from 2000 till 2003 participated in the record of the album.
Several times during the latest years MGI project has become the finalist of international contest of electronic music Qwartz Electronic Music Awards. MGI tracks are often included to music compilations, issued by such foreign record companies as Pork recordings, George V, Les Maquis, Pschent, Petrol records etc.
Arkady Martinenko and Boris Nazarov are authors of the music to such films as «Native and intimate» (2007) and «Dance, don’t stop» (2007) by E. Lavrentiev. They were working at the remixes of compositions by t.a.t.u, Vitas, Mummy Troll, Enrique Iglesias & Alsou and also wrote music for TV advertisement (Head&Shoulders, Orbit Watermelon, Orbit Pineapple etc.)
In 2007 Citadel records releases a multicolor version of Moscow Grooves Institute debut album «Surround Wednesday», partly rearranged by sound producer Sofia Kruglikova in 2004-2005.
Since the summer of 2008 MGI consists of Boris Nazarov (vocals, samplers and groove boxes), Yuri Shulgin (bass guitar, cuts) and Pavel Khotin (synthesizers). Before the gig in Japan, that took place in July 2008, the project was working at the new program that will soon provide basis for the sixth studio album of the collective.
In 2009 a performance by Moscow Grooves Institute and Olga Noel opened the concert program of the forty third MIDEM. The show was attended by musical professionals from all over the world and had a great success.


New York City, United States

INTERZONA defines its style as "alternative electronica". Band members believe there's no better way to describe their music -- explosive yet intelligent combination of various stylistic elements, from post-punk, new wave and synthpop to industrial, drum'n'bass, triphop, dubstep, etc... They've been around since 1999 having played many concerts and participated in various festivals and fairs both in New York area and beyond...

EMAIL: interzona77@gmail.com


Riga, Latvia
Официальная страница группы Da'Ba

Vassily K.


Animal Jazz

The band was formed in autumn'2000.
Music of Animal Jazz is hard guitar, based on romantic harmonies. It also tends to sound symphonicaly. The name of the group reflects it's essential - it's correctly eclectic. The word "animal" shows that music is of natural origin. In fact, one of the definitions of the word "jazz" is vanity, chaos. Such cocktail of styles mixed with animal energetic makes the original sound of Animal Jazz.
The band was nominated twice on Fuzz Magazine Awards and played the sets at both ceremonies: in 2003 as "Best New Band" and in 2004 as "Best Live Band".
In August 2006 the Animal Jazz band was headlining the alternative stage of the biggest Russian open-air rock festival "Nashestvie"
During winter 2008-2009 the band was making the recording of their new LP at the several St. Petersburg studios. New album "Egoist" is out on 13th of March 2009 on the Recording Company "2+2=5" (Moscow).

At the moment the band has released:

8 studio LPs:

* "Animalizm" (release date 24.11.2002)
* "StereoLubov" (release date 31.01.2004)
* "Kak Ludi" (release date 19.10.2004)
* "The Best" (release date 06.11.2004)
* "Unplugged" (release date 01.11.2005)
* "Unplugged. Part II: Raritets" (release date 20.06.2006)
* "Shag Vdokh" (release date 26.01.2007)
* "Egoist" (release date 13.03.2009)

6 maxi-singles:

* "Antrakt" (release date 10.05.2002)
* "15" (release date 9.03.2003)
* "Esli Dyshish" (release date 21.06.2003)
* "Bolero for Marlen Ditrich" (release date 28.09.2003)
* "Shag Vdokh" (release date 03.11.2006)
* "Ya" (release date 10.03.2008)

1 live-album:

* "Oranjazz" (release date 16.03.2002)

The greatest festivals the band played at:

* SKIF-5, 6 (St. Petersburg, Youth Palace, 2001, 2002)
* Okna Otkroy - 2001, 2002, 2003 (St. Petersburg, Kirov stadium)
* FUZZ Awards - 2003, 2004 (St. Petersburg, "Yubileiny" main arena)
* Nashestvie 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006, 2008
* Megahouse (Moscow, "Luzhniki", 27.06. 2004)
* Krylia 2004, 2005 (Moscow)
* Maxidrom 2005 (St. Petersburg, "SKK", 22.05.2005)
* Nashestvie KZ (Kazakhstan, 10.07.2005)
* "Nashi v gorode" fest - 2004, 2006 (St. Petersburg "Yubileiny")

The band opened for:

* Rollins Band (SPb, 25.01.2002, Moscow, 24.01.2002)
* Garbage (SPb, 02.07.2002)
* Clawfinger (Moscow, 26.09.2003)
* The Rasmus (St. Petersburg, Military School's Arena, 15.10.2004)

Animal Jazz are:

* Alexander "Mihalych" Krasovitski - vocal
* Igor Buligin - bass guitar
* Evgenyi "Johnson" Ryahovski - guitar
* Sergey Kivin - drums
* Alexander Zarankin - keyboards
* Uri "George" Smirnov - sound
* Gennady Mikryukov - management
показать 6 12 на странице